I Won’t Get Out of Bed

So this morning was one of those mornings.  Starting the day was the last thing on my mind.  Second to last thing..making breakfast……First thing?   Eating Breakfast.  Don’t you love that combo.  The need to get to work on time resulted in a yogurt bowl.  For me this is emptying a container of yogurt into a bowl and covering it with any and all at hand.

This morning was a vanilla Trader Joes greek yogurt, with ground flax, raspberries, kashi cereal, granola, almond butter, and shredded coconut.  This was amazingly tasty and kept me full all morning!

For Lunch today I had leftover pizza from last night 🙂 and an organic plum.

Something to note about my current living conditions, I ended up interning this summer at the last minute about 4 hours from my hometown.  This resulted in me being lucky to snag a dorm type room which = no kitchen.  I don’t even have a microwave.  I have a fridge with a freezer that allows me to freeze one, maybe 2 if I’m lucky, banana’s at a time.  And my magic bullet.  This is what I use to come up with meals everyday….don’t get too excited!  So for dinner tonight I had vegetable soup, from a can.  The epitome of gourmet.  I doctored with spices and accompanied it with crackers and hummus.

Let me just say that this hummus tastes like a pizza in a container, it’s AWESOME!  I couldn’t believe it the first time I tried this.  Trader Joes white bean and basil hummus.  I had it the other day in a sandwich with spinach and tomato paste and it was like eating pizza, I swear.  Try it.

Then it was ‘mini’ peanut butter jelly time.

Did anyone out there have to deal with dorm cooking?  How did you cope?

4 comments

  1. Hi Alexa! Thanks so much for your nice comment on my blog. It’s been a fun new project for me – and an important one I think as I enter the art student world. Always good to be looking for design inspiration!


Leave a Reply

