LazZzY Weekend

Happy August 1st!!!

August always makes me think of Autumn, which makes me think of Fall.  I am not ready for summer to end…it just started.  What’s new.  But this also means only 5 more weeks till France.  Autumn in France :p I could live with that.

This weekend was very laid back, let’s just say I didn’t sleep much this past week and made up for it during the past two days.  SATURDAY – Saturday I stayed in bed till…………….four…………It was awesome.  Enough said.  I just snacked on cereal, popcorn, and dried cranberries and caught up on some reading.  I finally finished the fourth book in the Outlander series and am excited to begin the fifth.  Around 5 I got dressed and drove over to whole foods, where I enjoyed perusing the aisles then dining on Indian food from the hot bar for dinner.  Does anyone else find extreme joy in walking through the grocery store?  I could probably spend all day doing it…..

After this I returned to my bed 😀 and read some more.  This is a rare occurrence I swear.  Around 9:30 a friend talked me into finally leaving my room and get out for a bit.  What did we go do??  We went and saw a movie.  A huge leap in the activity department.

This theater was HUGE though.  Biggest movie theater I have ever been in.  It was the size of 6 normal theaters…took two pictures to get it all in.  I saw Dinner for Schmucks, which had a few rather stupid moments but was on the whole a rather funny and enjoyable movie.  I would recommend see it, you’ll have a good laugh.

SUNDAY – Sunday I was a bit better 😉  I slept in, read.  While at Whole Foods yesterday I picked up two of the new larabar flavors.  Chocolate chip brownie and Chocolate chip cookie dough.  I unwrapped a chocolate chip cookie dough bar and stuck it in the freezer last night.  It made for an amazing pre-workout breakfast this morning [by morning I mean 12:30pm].  After a 45 min workout I made an amazing green monster smoothie.  Recipe below.  I started making these cups of joy after finding out about them on the blog Oh She Glows.  Some amazing recipes on there, you should take a look 😉

This GM had such an amazing array of flavors!

Coconut Spice Green Monster:
1-2 tbsp chia seeds
Lots of cinnamon
2 heaping handfuls of fresh spinach
a chopped frozen banana
1 tbsp peanut butter
4-8 ounces Coconut milk kefir
splash of vanilla extract
This was topped with more cinnamon, some unsweetened shredded coconut, and cacao nibs.

Especially after a workout these are a party in your mouth 😉

After this I decided to get out and enjoy the rest of my day off walking around downtown before hitting up this brewery for dinner with a friend.

A salad with hummus and pita ensued and it was godly.

Hummus, Pita, …… and Goat cheese.  words can’t express this combination properly.

What is your favorite, go to lazy day activity?

Leave a Reply

