Cupcakes, Figs, & Art

Good day!  So I am determined to be in bed before 1 tonight.  Hence I’m writing before dancing.  This is a first.  My mornings as of late have been no fun.  Not sleeping enough = exhaustion which = no desire to make breakfast.  This morning was loose cereal and dried cranberries.  Not a typical start of the day meal, tomorrow will be better!

I have also decided to start doing a ‘song of the day’  A new song everyday, because my favorite song changes from day to day .. at least.  Get ready for some good beats 😀

Today is ‘El Pico’ by RATATAT

Let this song get to the end, thats when it gets really good 😉

I fared much better with lunch, a salad with napa cabbage, arugula, and another green I can’t name 😮 with cherries, figs, and a homemade vinaigrette.  BLISS.

Along with the salad was a sandwich goddess.  A red pepper hummus sandwich on freshly backed olive bread with greens, tomato, cucumber, and feta cheese.  ❤

This bread was loaded with herbs and actual olive pieces.  Talk about love at first sight.

Favorite part of my work day?  Watching old dance competitions from the Lindy Focus event I went to this past winter. I WILL be more productive tomorrow 😛  I am super pumped for some dancing today.  2 days a week is not enough.

WAIT – A forgotten work highlight, if you will.  Someone dropped off cupcakes.  CUPCAKES 🙂  They were pretty cute and the size of your head, literally.

They were very photogenic cupcakes, but their looks were deceiving.  I cut a small piece to try and was dissapointed at the pure sugar [in a bad way] bland taste.  They were nothing special.  S-I-G-H.  So I resolved to just take cute shots of them instead.

I ❤ sprinkles.

Dinner was a hodge podge of snacks.  Popcorn, a stick cheese, some black bean soup and crackers.  I’m ready for real food at home in my kitchen, but it’ll have to wait.  So presently I’m living up the snacks.

I also took pictures of some of the artwork that is downstairs by the lobby.  Thought it was interesting enough to share 😉

I thought these were very bright and colorful.  Love the touches of mixed media.

“Pray for the powerless”

Mixed Media [<3]

These two black and white photographs are huge and hang in the ‘mini’ gym downstairs, so I spend a lot of time looking at them.  They take on a silent beauty after days of staring 😉

Question: Favorite artist or art style anyone?

2 comments


Leave a Reply

