Pad See Ew Please

So This morning started off with a long awaited Green Monster!  An Almond Butter, Banana, Pomegranate green monster to be exact.

Last night was amazing, I had some great dances and even did a few moves … IN THE AIR … I will definitely be finding that partner again 😀  Needless to say I slept well afterwards.

I awoke ready to get my green on.

Almond Butter, Banana, Pomegranate Green Monster :
1-2 tbsp chia seeds
lots of cinnamon 😉
2 extra large handfuls of fresh spinach
frozen banana – broken into pieces
1 tbsp almond butter
4-8 ounces pomegranate kefir – depends on desired consistancy
topped with a swirl of almond butter and Udi’s artisan granola

This was like a peanut butter and jelly sandwich in liquid form.  It was a heavenly combination, refreshing, party in my mouth.  I will be making this again soon! 🙂

Song of the Day:  “Elephant Gun” by Beirut.

I came across this band a little over a year ago and fell in love.  They are without a doubt on my list of bands to see live.  This particular song was the one I chose for my reel on my website as well.

At work today I came across a photo link from a performance I did back in February with my college’s swing dance group.  I didn’t even know these existed!

BSA Dance Photos

I am the one wearing the tiny black hat. 😉 Kind of weird to be browsing through videos on you tube and come across a slideshow of yourself, though …

Lunch and dinner were Pad See Ew.  I waitressed at a family owned Thai restaurant for 2 years and got to eat for free while working!  I was spoiled rotten in the category of Thai food.  So I was so excited to go for Thai with the office.  The portions were so big that I easily made dinner out of it.  Two birds with one stone 😉

I asked them to make my tofu ‘soft’ tofu – which means they cook it with the rest of the meal instead of deep frying it first.  I like the tofu better this way, it takes on a bit too much of a spongy texture when fried + is better for you.  Two stones again? 😛  It was just the way thai noodles should be with a good bit of vegetables in the form of broccoli, cabbage, onions, and bean sprouts.

After a 45 min trip to the gym I had an amazing apple.

A very photogenic apple 🙂  Do you find that an apple sliced thin like potato chips is more appetizing then one normally??  I found it to be so.  A thin, crisp burst of apple goodness with every bite.

Still Craving something else I turned to the mini peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

Trader Joe’s organic creamy peanut butter with apricot jelly on small rice crackers.  Why I love small rice crackers? – The serving size is about 35-40 crackers!               .. in love –

You can eat them open faced…

Topped with dried cranberries…

Or as an actual sandwich 😉

PB & J can be too much fun, on your night off.

What’s your favorite way to eat Peanut Butter and Jelly?  Do you prefer a different nut butter?

2 comments


Leave a Reply

