gRAWnola

This morning was a gRAWnola bar for breakfast.  I actually tried these back home where my boss would eat these bars for breakfast every morning.

Look at this ingredient list!  And they taste wonderful/keep you going all day long.

Give them a try 😉

Along with my bar was a small cup of peanut butter & jelly soft serve.

Bliss.

Peanut Butter & Jelly Soft Serve
1 frozen banana
spoonful of peanut butter
spoonful of jelly [you better bet I used raspberry]
dash of cinnamon
and a splash of liquid [water, milk, yogurt, up to you]
BLEND.  ENJOY.

I had mine with copious amounts of puffed brown rice.

Puffed cereal + raspberry jam = 😀

Lunch was chipotle with the office.

Cilantro rice with grilled peppers and onions, cheese, lettuce, guacamole, and ALL 4 salsas.  Party in my mouth without a doubt.

Chipotles corn salsa has to be my favorite.

Dinner was a cheese ravioli from whole foods.

It was good, but I am ready to start making my own food.  I can’t believe I only have 2 more weeks living here though!

Tasted like spaghetti o’s.  Blast to the past.  I think I have out grown this combo unfortunately/fortunately.  Bring on the spinach, herb, and artichoke pasta please.

Before Wednesday dancing began I threw together some mini peanut butter and raspberry jelly sandwiches.

Beautiful things.  My obsession with this jelly might be getting out of control.

Anyone else have a liking for foods in a tiny form?

Thought I’d also share with you another blast from the past…which now hangs from my ears from time to time.

Barrel of Monkeys!!!  I found these at a little open market craft sale years ago and they are some of my favorites. 🙂

Song of the Day:

“This is Your Life” by The Killers

Question:  Anyone ever tried eating in the ‘raw’ for any length of time?  What are your opinions on this?

I have never tried for more then one meal or two.  It is definitely a challenge that takes a lot of will power.

ALSO

Snack-face is teaming up CSN stores for a gift card giveaway.  Click HERE for your chance to win! 😉

Leave a Reply

