Scguac [Scott’s Guacamole]

Things always take longer then you think.  My plan was to be on the road by 10, how I thought I would be able to pack up my living space from the last three months in the time-space of an hour is a complete mystery.  Needless to say, 4  1/2 hours later I was on the road.  12:30 isn’t that bad.  We waved goodbye to the city and drove my heavily laden car up the mountain.  What waited for us at the finish line was well worth it.  Sweet Mountain air, everything new and green from a recent rain.  The late august weather is cool and sunny.  Best combo ever.

My friend Scott makes a killer authentic guacamole.  Last night for dinner we made a massive bowl of the stuff.

My grandparents house, where we are residing on the lake, is surrounded by plants, flowers, and numerous little gardens of sorts.  They live for their dahlia flowers.  When you walk into their house you are engulfed in dahlia blooms of all colors and sizes.  One of the best parts of visiting this place.

Scguac [Scott’s Guacamole]
4 avocadoes
1 medium tomato, diced
2-3 serrano peppers [depending on spice level, keep seeds in for a hotter dish]
1 small onion, chopped
cilantro – to taste [3 handfuls]
juice of 1/2 a lime
salt to taste
Chop.  Mix.  Enjoy.

We are about to hit the trail ~ be back soon 😉

Favorite mountain experience anyone?

5 comments

    • I know! I never knew about them before my grandparents and they are a bit obsessed 😉 You would be surprised at how many different sizes and colors of dahlias their are!


Leave a Reply

