Green Garlic Goddess Hummus

In the midst of all my bread-making, I mean packing for France, that I am in the middle of I realized that their was NO hummus in the house.  This was also the time that I realized I must have some with lunch tomorrow.  No surprise.  So I searched for some recipes and was about to give up when I discovered the pantry’s lack of tahini….  Then I found this fabulous recipe on the broccoli hut site for a goddess hummus that used goddess dressing in place of tahini, and yes I always have some of that on hand 😉

Green Garlic Goddess Hummus ~
1 cup cooked chick peas
1-2 tbsp Annie’s Goddess dressing [add more to taste if needed]
1.5 tbsp minced garlic
1 tbsp lemon juice
handful of Spinach
salt – to taste
a few dashes of garlic tabasco.
Blend together in a food processor.  Enjoy 😉

I multiplied this recipe about 3 to 4 times to have a large enough batch for the next few days.  So much better then store bought!

3 comments


Leave a Reply

