Part Two ~ Paris Fashion Week & the Eiffel Tower

After the Louvre

We walked in search of a random street side cafe

Finding one, wine was ordered 😉

Along with fresh salads… anchovies on the side

Goat cheese toast {!}

After lunch we walked past Notre Dame and the lock installation on the nearby bridge

After a 2 & 1/2 hour joy ride on the metro through Paris [grumble]  We found the last show for Paris Fashion week.

This was not my idea, I was dragged along.  I enjoyed it, don’t get me wrong, it was very neat to see all these things I only normally experience in magazines.

BUT…..

These are what my lovely feet were donning.

[comfy, tourist, I’m walking the city shoes]

And this was what EVERYONE else was sporting.  To say the least, I stuck out a bit.

After escaping from all the fur coats and fifty inch heels I ventured over to the Eiffel Tower.  First timer. 🙂

When the hour changed the whole monument went up in sparkles.

What a magical moment.

2 comments

  1. They all look like such magical moments – I’ve memories doing these my first trip to Paris (except fashion week! I would’ve been sporting some comfy sneakers myself :)). Your photos are so beautiful!

    • Thanks 😉 haha, yeah I felt like running away in my handy running shoes. Every person in a one mile radius had on heels, I thought I deserved a metal of bravery walking in there. But I could go back, there was so much I didn’t have time for.


Leave a Reply

